Skip to content

Ebook Central

Welcome to the Ebook Central Forum. You are invited to help us improve LibCentral by posting, commenting and voting on ideas. ​

All we require is your name and a professional (work) email address then you are ready to submit, review and vote. Our Ebook Central Forum is open for all Ebook Central users.​

Tips:

• For customer support or to report a bug, please visit support.proquest.com
  • An idea can be deleted if you’ve submitted it and no one has voted or commented on it.​

We will read every post, although we may not be able to respond to every idea or comment submitted. This information will provide our development team with valuable input on priorities for Ebook Central improvements.​

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

12 results found

1. Can ProQuest Consider Adobe Readers Read OutLoud as a Screen Reader to use with Content Using Adobe Digital Edition

Good Morning,

My name is Jane Bollard, and I am a TasTAFE Librarian based in Launceston, Tasmania, Australia.

I am writing to ProQuest regarding accessibility to your eBook content using AdobeDigital Editions 3.0.

A read of your HELP documentation states that JAWS and NVDA are the denoted screen readers to use in conjunction with Adobe Digital Editions 3.30.

These products were designed for blind or vision impaired users. The necessary skills to use either software might be complex for persons with a specific learning disorder where working memory is a primary symptom. For this type of cohort, a product such…

1 vote

We're glad you're here

Please sign in to leave feedback

Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

completed  ·  0 comments  ·  User interface  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. put files in Bookshelf in alphabetical order